What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

computer case

on January 12, 2014

I’ve got to anticipate its future finish to count what I did today as my daily shed, but after a very full day at church, that’s how it’s sorted out. My personal soundtrack, though, is of a log-jam breaking up, of things starting to move, because I pulled the right stick.

Drop in a micro-ATX motherboard and travel back in time with the look of a genuine emachines T2341.

Drop in a micro-ATX motherboard and travel back in time with the look of a genuine emachines T2341.

Usually I drop off dead or obsolete computer equipment at Goodwill. Dell picks up the tab for responsibly recycling and disposing of it, whatever the brand. But I have some items (not just IT equipment) that I judge have enough use left that they’re not ready for the knacker. So those, I’ve decided, I’ll post on craigslist.

But that’s meant hauling them out into the open, wiping off dust, taking their portraits, deciding on a fair (but bargain!) price, drafting copy, looking up my craigslist password, posting the ad.… I’ve been stuck back at the intention. After today’s shed, no longer!

shedding style: resell
destination: craigslist

Comments welcome … what might you shed today?

One response to “computer case

  1. […] I posted earlier this week, Dell pays Goodwill Industries to do end-of-life recycling and disposal for Dell equipment. So off […]

Leave a Reply

