What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

unused car cover

on January 29, 2014

Some day in this year of lightening up I’ll post that I’ve shed Werner von Braun. That will be a great weight gone (about 3100 lbs. or 1406 kg., if we’re counting). Anticipating it already sends sesmic shock waves through my spirit. I’ll feel tremendous relief. And also an avalanche of grief, equally mixed with shame.

But I’m at least thinking about trying to get ready to shed him. Okay, I see that I mired that intention in levels of qualification, but I’ve announced it … that’s something.

Here’s something more, a single step, a simple step. On craigslist I’ve offered up Werner’s car cover, still new in its box, never worn.

20140129-dlj-DSC_7636-e

Ouch. That hurts so good.

shedding style: resell
destination: craigslist

Comments welcome … what might you shed today?

Leave a Reply

