What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

making the best choice

on February 3, 2014

Today I shed the burden of making the best choice.

Many days, I bog down for awhile considering which of my many projects should win my attention. Urgency occasionally decides for me. But if not, which is best to pursue? What criteria define “best”? What consequences might a choice have? What effects, in turn, might those consequences have? (At least I spare myself speculating about tertiary consequences, which no one can accurately assess.)

I get further, faster, by simply making a good choice. And it’s so satisfying to move a project from “deferred” or “delayed” toward “done!” It helps me do likewise tomorrow. Maybe that’s the best choice.

shedding style: release

Comments welcome … what might you shed today?

Leave a Reply

