What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

cycling jerseys

on March 2, 2014

These jerseys came to me last year from the widow of a man who rode avidly for several years before old age took its toll. I gratefully enjoyed them on a few outings—wearing the salmon and cream one especially, I could halfway pretend I was chasing Eddy Merckx. But as I log more of my miles as transportation, I need specialized cycling clothing less. Vintage wear is popular on the great auction house in the cloud, so I hope the cyclist who’ll love them will see them there.

vintage cycling jerseys that are probably older than, oh, at least a couple of my bikes

vintage cycling jerseys that are probably older than, oh, at least a couple of my bikes

shedding style: resell
destination: eBay

Comments welcome … what might you shed today?

Leave a Reply

