What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

step-counter

on April 10, 2014

From one of “those” boxes, a pedometer emerged, and it stirred up some decade-old good memories, from when Nimue and I bought into the step-counting craze. Ten thousand steps a day was the goal, and I affirm that it did us lasting good to pursue it. Nowadays, however, a different little digital device tracks our movements—our bike computer confirmed that we rode 2000+ miles last year. Cycling is easier on her ankles and my hips.

The cycling computers are rather more resilient, too. I’m not sure we ever had a pedometer that didn’t abandon counting for random multiplying and dividing after a few months. We’re not even going to try to give this specimen away. Straight into the electronics collection it goes.

one step at a time ... I need a shed counter

one step at a time … I need a shed counter

shedding style: recycle
destination: community electronics recycling stream

Comments welcome … do you have “those” boxes, too? Please tell me we’re not the only ones.…

Leave a Reply

