What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

refrigerator magnet set

on April 27, 2014

After I culled the recipes off the fridge, Nimue remembered a refrigerator magnet set we received some years ago. At first we amused ourselves leaving messages for one another, but the novelty wore off, and the tiles joined the number of cluttery things we don’t really notice but are part of our background noise of disorder. I’m not sure when we took them down and put them back in their box.

After Minimalist Sometimes raised the bar for me by commenting that she’s cleaned her refrigerator of all but one magnet, I’d be embarrassed to get them out again! They are literary and rather nice, and might serve well in a household with creative kids. They’re bound for the thrift store, where I hope that family will discover them for gleeful, long use.

Someone else's refrigerator magnet set is on our fridge door!

Someone else’s refrigerator magnet set is on our fridge door!

shedding style: give away
destination: thrift store

Comments welcome … shall we all count our refrigerator magnets and come clean in the comments?


Leave a comment