What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

fly front shirt and windbreaker

on May 1, 2014

Lately when I’m tired and need an easy shed, I find it in my closet. Though it won’t yield up much more (at least without a fight), tonight it came through again.

Here’s a windbreaker I’ve had for years that I’m fond of, despite that Beaver Cleaver’s father probably had one just like it. But ten times out of ten, instead of it I’ll pull on one of my “outdoor clothing” options suited for the planned activity and conditions before I go out the door. So the windbreaker will go to the thrift store. Keeping it company will be the fly front shirt that I’ve always felt a little odd wearing, as if I were having an out-of-body experience.

the windbreaker was never quite long enough, I now recall

the windbreaker was never quite long enough, I now recall

shedding style: give away
destination: thrift store

Comments welcome … what’s that odd thing hanging in your closet?

3 responses to “fly front shirt and windbreaker

  1. Mark says:

    I say some happy undergrad is going to swoop down on that shirt moments after it hits the thrift shop rack!

  2. Hard to imagine that thing ever broke any wind?

Leave a Reply

