What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

for one commute … the car

on May 16, 2014

Today is National Bike to Work Day.

I did.

I’m grateful I have the option; not everyone does. I wish I felt I could do it more often. (That’s a matter of my habits and perceptions I’ll have to take responsibility for.) But I’m grateful that, for this day, for 22 miles, I shed my use of a car.

shedding style: replace
destination: work and home again

Comments welcome … does using a bicycle for some of your transportation help simplify your life? Might it?

One response to “for one commute … the car

  1. Hardik Nagar says:

    In a way it does.

    Bicycle has minimum maintenance plus minimum cost attached to it!

    Mostly everywhere it seems, you’ve to take a lot of loan and stuff plus the later maintenance cost which adds to the overall complication.

    Having no car and instead using alternative medium like bicycle or public transport can be a good option.

    Glad to have stumbled upon your blog. :)

    Would love a feedback from you on my blog about Minimalism and Simplicity!

    Keep minimizing.

    Cheers. :)

    Best,

    Hardik
    http://thatindianminimalist.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

