What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

mouse pad

on June 16, 2014

An excavation of my home office desk revealed, in the penultimate stratum, a dirty, tattered mouse pad.

When did I last use a mouse pad? All my mice have been able to see for years. —Not for years, obviously.

I’m not going to try to give it away. I seriously doubt anyone else in Athens, Georgia, has used a mouse pad in years, either. All I can think to do with it is play a “can I hit the wastebasket” game.

Wait! I found some suggested mouse pad re-purposings! But … I don’t need furniture pads, nor picture-frame-straighteners, nor hot pads, nor, heaven help me, coasters. I need to shed coasters. I’m crushed at the bottom of strata of coasters!

Targeting wastebasket … target acquired … propulsion system engaged … ready … fire!

shedding style: throw away
destination: community landfill

Comments welcome … shall we admit that occasionally there’s a guilty pleasure in throwing something ugly away?

3 responses to “mouse pad

  1. Anne Lene says:

    Yes, sometimes it’s a great feeling, throwing ugly away ;-)

Leave a Reply

