What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

aid to organization 2

on August 18, 2014

Like Poe’s purloined letter, the third of the set of file crates I began shedding in “aids to organization” has been hiding in more-or-less plain sight, in the fireplace where we’ve stacked supplies and tools during our remodel of our sitting room. We reorganized today and freed it up, so I will offer it to the young man who took the others.

20140818-dlj-IMG_1708-e

shedding style: give away
destination: completion of the set (I hope)

Comments welcome … is anything you don’t really need nor want sitting before your eyes?

2 responses to “aid to organization 2

  1. Mark says:

    For years, my work table consisted of a door I bought from the hardware store (without the hole cut for a knob) and two double stacks of milk crates. It served me well for a long time. Eventually, the door was replaced with an old, pine dining room table, but the milk crates lived on. We shed just about all of them prior to the move–I think we are left with three. Maybe someday we will enter into the post-milk crate phase of our lives. Or maybe I will just pack one off with each of my kids when they go off to college!

    • revdarkwater says:

      Haha, door desks! I had one as well, supported by a cheap two-drawer filing cabinet on the right and part of a kitchen cabinet salvaged from a remodel on the left. I still have plenty of crates should you start to miss yours … or I could add to your crate college fund (grin)!

Leave a Reply

