What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

slacks

on November 22, 2014

I think if I put a little thought into it that I could categorize our clutter several ways. One would be “mine, hers, and ours.” We have enough of each that we tend to leave one another’s clutter alone.

So, this pair of slacks has been hanging on the back of our laundry room door for about two years. It wasn’t in the way, but it wasn’t in its place, either. Nimue thought they were mine, so she left them there. I knew they were hers (I checked the tag) but observed that they needed some repair. Recently we clarified ownership, but there’s another issue preventing her from wearing them: she’s dropped a size or two and they’re too big for her now. (I credit lots of cycling and kale.) I believe the slacks are bound for the thrift store.

20141122-dlj-DSC_8095-e

shedding style: give away
destination: thrift store

Comments welcome … do you have any good kale recipes?

5 responses to “slacks

  1. Kathleen Job says:

    I rejoice with Nimue…it feels so good to shed a little avoirdupois. I love Roasted Kale – recipes online but, basically, washed and dried kale (lots of it) tossed with olive oil and about any spice, then spread on a baking sheet and baked till crispy, tossing and turning often.
    My favorite is with sea salt and freshly ground pepper and a little tarragon. I enjoyed it with cinnamon sugar, too, on apple pie. Plays havoc with my Coumadin readings, but…yum!

  2. Kathleen Job says:

    Oh, are you bringing kale?

Leave a Reply

