What I Shed Today

lightening up a little at a time

– the goal of posting every day in 2015

on January 1, 2015

When I inaugurated What I shed today a year ago, I set two goals for every day of 2014: to shed something in my life that was weighing me down and to blog about it. I missed that target, but nevertheless I shed regrets and celebrate the good that’s come from the project. Nimue and I have made a lot of progress toward a “lighter” life, though we see we have a long way to go still.

As we focus on remodeling Casa de WIST and increasing the scope of our minimizing, I need to get “post to WIST” off my daily to-do list so the blog doesn’t feel like an obstacle. So we’ll keep shedding, and I’ll report and reflect here … just somewhat less often.

Here’s to a happier and lighter 2015 for everyone!

shedding style: release

Comments welcome … what are you letting go of so you might move in the direction of your dreams this year?

5 responses to “– the goal of posting every day in 2015

  1. Anne Lene says:

    I’m glad you are going to continue in 2015, woudn’t love it if you disapared… I think you did pretty good during 2014 as you have inspired the rest of us to shed stuff… I’m glad you will continue to do soo…

  2. I plan on continuing just like you. But don’t want to be a slave to the blog. I will post some. Trying to reduce clutter, waste and toxins. You are another one of my motivators that simplifying does not need to be an overwhelming task!

  3. I did a month of daily posts in November 2013… it was interesting, but not something that I would like to impose on myself for a whole year. Post when the mood takes you and it will be a joy not a chore and just keep up the regular shedding… I will too!

Leave a Reply

